God,

Sometimes I wander through life forgetting all of the beautiful things that I have in my life. I get sidetracked by the things which I don’t have. The things in my life which at times there are even tinges of jealousy because other people have what I have. I WANT THAT, I can hear ringing through my minds sometimes. However, I am constantly reminded of your grace and ability to bring me back to ‘earth’ and remind me of the beauty that is in my life. This also goes, God, with finding beauty within myself. There are days Lord when I could just sob on the floor because I find it SO hard to find your love for me..as something that is real. The days when I don’t understand how you can actually love me, unconditionally, regardless of what I do. All I have to do is ask?

God, there have been some major people and events in my life, that have helped me see the beauty and peace that you have for me in my life. I ask Lord that you continue to open my heart, to shine through the cracks and enable me to grow. I have been scared to let you in my life..as I have not let myself in before. But Lord, I am ready. I have said this before, but I am so determined to be in your presence that I am willing to make you a constant part of my life. More though, I am taking the gifts that you have given me and remembering that they maybe one offs, short terms, or forever. No matter what, they are all still gifts.

Lord, I just want to say Thank You..cause this journey that I am on..scares the living day lights out of me…but you keep giving me reasons to keep going.

~Farm Girl

