One of my favourite quotes of all time is from Donald Miller’s book “A Million Miles in A Thousand Years”

People love to have lived a great story, but few people like the work it take to make it happen. But joy costs pain.

When I think about running around the world, serving in underprivileged communities as a nurse…my heart jumps and my eyes gain tears..it’s my life dream.

When I think about having a relationship with God that enraptures my heart and is my rock…I pray that it follows me forever.

When I think about being married to a man and not being obsessed with my weight, loving to be naked during daylight and knowing that I am more then weight…I don’t even know how that could be, but am filled with hope that it exists.

When I think of being at peace with food…I sob, because it’s what I am working on and yet it feels so distant and unattainable at time.

When I think of being at peace with my body…I smile.

So much of what we are is really a road-blocked version of what we actually want to become. My journey is to find ways which enable me to work through, around, move and blast through them..without food.

~Farm Girl

Keep us safe from ourselves and the Devil.
You’re in charge!
You can do anything you want
You’re ablaze in beauty!
Yes.Yes.Yes

Matthew 6:10-13

